Skip to main content

Stone Arch Bridge Historical Park

Stone Arch Bridge

Stone Arch Bridge Historical ParkDetailed location map:

Town of Delaware, New York
Located at 25 Stone Arch Road, Kenoza Lake, NY
Phone: (845) 807-0287


There is NO Swimming at this Park

The Stone Arch Bridge Park features a scenic three arched stone bridge is the centerpiece of this 20-acre park. The bridge was originally built in 1880 by Swiss immigrants Henry and Philip Hembt. It was restored in 1980-81 by the Division of Public Works and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Visitors can fish in the East Branch of the Callicoon Creek or take a walk along the Worthington Trail. A children's playground (for ages 5-12), picnic area, and restroom facilities are available.

The park is available for wedding ceremonies and wedding party photos.  Refer to "Group Picnic Permit" at the top of this page to reserve a date for your special day.

There is no admission fee.  Park grounds open daily 8am-dusk.  Facilities available daily May through October.